Weekly Update: 7/13-7/19

This is going to be fairly short and sweet this week, but I did take a lot of pictures.  Typically I write this while my daughter is napping on Sunday afternoon, but someone decided to pass on her nap.

I can’t believe July is halfway gone already. This summer is just flying by! My mom is sending out Haylie’s invitations for her 2nd birthday today, which will be here before I know it. I had a pretty good week workout wise and sent out several resumes as well.

Monday: 2.5 miles stroller running

It’s always amazing how much more challenging a run is when pushing a toddler in a stroller. At least it was cloudy and not as humid as it had been.

Tuesday: 7 miles

I just did not feel like dealing with the heat and humidity, so I hit the treadmill. It actually was a much easier way to ensure that I was able to increase my speed with each mile.

IMG_7282Wednesday: Track progression workout of five 600s + Iron Strength

I won an awesome Camelbak Podium bottle for increasing my speed on each of my 600s. I was so excited! I also got in my Iron Strength workout in the afternoon.

IMG_7285Thursday: 9 miles

I ran 4 miles before work then 5 miles that night with Fleet Feet. I also made this fun Ninja Turtles cake for a co-workers son’s birthday.

IMG_7300Friday: rest day

I went to a park near our house with Haylie and we had a blast. She is fearless. I think she might be the next American Ninja Warrior! I’m totally hooked on that show by the way.

IMG_7306IMG_7313IMG_7322IMG_7340Saturday: 12 miles

After my run, we went to IHOP for breakfast and I got the peach blackberry cobbler pancakes that I’ve been dying to try. Yum! Then we went to a farm near our house. There were chickens, pigs and goats for Haylie to see. My husband picked up some veggies to make a roasted salsa with and I got some peaches and blackberries.

IMG_7350IMG_7352Sunday: Orange Theory strength day

I made a yummy peach blackberry cobbler with the fruit that I picked up at the farm. I really should have made some ice cream to go with it considering the heat! I was glad that my workout was indoors.


Have a great week everyone. Thanks for stopping by!

What are your favorite fruits right now? How do you feel about double workout days and stroller running?

6 thoughts on “Weekly Update: 7/13-7/19

  1. those cupcakes are SO cute!!! I wish I had more money so I could hire you as my personal chef/running buddy. You had such a great week of workouts! I sometimes do double workouts and think its a great way to get in miles when you’re busy, or if you want to run some with a running group! Hope you have a great week πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Gretchen! I would love to be your personal chef/running buddy. πŸ™‚
      I kinda like doing double workouts. It’s a nice way to break things up, especially with this humidity!

      Like

  2. That cake is adorable!! And I totally wish I had that cobbler in front of me! I am a huge baker but as my husband and I are living in temporary accommodations at the moment, I haven’t had a chance to bake anything. I can’t wait until we find an apartment so that I can roll up my sleeves and bake again πŸ™‚

    As for stroller running – I have never tried it, but intend to if we decide to have kids! I might make my husband run with it more often to slow him down so we can run together. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Alison! I hope that you are able to find an apartment very soon.
      Stroller running is quite a challenge. I think I max out around 3 miles for that.

      Like

  3. I’m not really a double workout kind of girl, but I’ll do it if I have to. That ninja turtle cake is adorable!! Looks like a great week of runs for you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

