Paris: Part #3

Happy National Running Day! My husband only had a half day of work today so I took it pretty easy in the morning so we could walk around all afternoon/evening. I got in a nice 5 mile run then went back to shower. IMG_6674

IMG_6683I went in search of a crepe suzette but didn’t have any luck so I had to settle for a tomato quiche instead. After my husband got back, we went to the Arc de Triomphe but we didn’t go up because there was a long line for some reason. Then we walked down the Champs-Elysees and got some caramel lattes at Paul Bakery. I love how awesomely massive and fancy this Sephora is!  IMG_6694We saw the Grand Palais (palace) and the Petit Palais which are both amazing. We agreed that we would both be okay with settling for the Petit Palais. We went on to the Place de la Concorde which has crazy traffic!

IMG_6701IMG_6702Then onto the Jardin des Tuileries where we saw some goat lawn mowers. The boating lake was also in use which was pretty cool.

IMG_6706We saw the Louvre which is huge! I think that one could spend an entire week there and still not see everything. IMG_6721Later we decided to do a boat tour which nice and relaxing. I was so glad to sit down for an hour! I saw this sign while we were having a drink and waiting for our boat tour. It amused me.

IMG_6718

We're on a boat!
We’re on a boat!

Afterward we took the train back to the Eiffel Tower so Chris could see the Wall of Peace.

IMG_6722IMG_6724IMG_6725The last day I was on a mission to see the sunrise. So I drug myself out of out bed super early. I know that I would have regretted it otherwise. I got a 4 mile run in while watching the sunrise which was pretty cool.

IMG_6732IMG_6734IMG_6748After showering and grabbing a baguette for breakfast it was off to the Eiffel Tower. We were there about 45 minutes before it opened but once it did there was very little wait time. The lines were awful by the time we left. We went all the way to the top which was a little scary at first. Heights tend to make me a little nervous but I had to do it! We took the stairs down from the 2nd floor. When we were waiting in line we noticed some people running up and down the stairs before it opened. That would be fun but I would probably break something!

IMG_6763We went to the top of the Arc de Triomphe next. There were a lot of stairs but it had a great view as well.

IMG_6774IMG_6772We went back towards Notre Dame and the Latin District to do some souvenir shopping and I found my crepe suzette. I love setting food on fire! Eventually we went back to the hotel. We got some fromage (cheese) and wine to take to the Eiffel Tower later. I took a power nap (aka passed out for a few minutes) then we went to get a drink before dinner. I decided on some coffee which was a wise choice.

IMG_6785At dinner, my husband ordered Escargot and wanted me to try some. I suppose the taste isn’t horrible, but I don’t care for the consistency. IMG_4281

IMG_6787After a good dinner we retrieved our wine and fromage from the room then went to see the lights at the Eiffel Tower. There are still a lot of people running at 10pm with the additional daylight hours. We stayed to watch both the 10 and 11:00 sparkly lights. It was so amazing!

IMG_6805IMG_6807It’s not very often that I get to actually see the sunrise and set in the same day. It was the perfect way to end our trip. I think that pretty much wraps it up. Thank you so much for reading!

6 thoughts on “Paris: Part #3

    1. I loved the sparkly lights so much! Seriously one of the coolest things that I have ever seen! I could watch them every night and never get bored. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

