Five Favorite Summer Fruits/Veggies

DC_linkup

It’s the Friday Five with: Cynthia, Mar, and Courtney today! Today’s topic is Five Favorite Summer Fruits/Veggies. I have so many favorite fruits and veggies that it is difficult to narrow it down to just five but I’ll try.

1. Avocado- I love avocado! There is so much that you can do with it. I love it plain with some salt and pepper. It’s amazing in guacamole! Avocado is also a nice way to change-up a sandwich or salad.

2. Passion Fruit- I love using passion fruit in desserts and I personally think that it pairs really well with mango. It’s also nice by itself or enjoyed in a beverage.

3. Sour cherries- I like all cherries really. The only thing that I don’t like about them, is having to pit large quantities of them for baking. After that was over, I used them to make a yummy breakfast bread though. They are great by themselves, in drinks, desserts, etc.

4. Watermelon- I don’t think any fruit screams summer as much as watermelon. It’s wonderful just as it is!

168
Haylie’s first watermelon. Crazy that this was a year ago already!

5. Peaches- They are so fresh and juicy! I love finding the prefect, ripe peach. Also great in pies!

What’s your favorite summer fruit/veggie?

 

14 thoughts on “Five Favorite Summer Fruits/Veggies

    1. Yes, you need passion fruit in your life! It’s so good, I promise! Thanks so much! I can’t believe how much she has changed in the last year. She’s not a little baby any more! 🙂

      Like

  1. Mmm…I agree with you on all of this. I’d also have to say avocados are probably my favorite!! Who can resist some guacamole in the summer?!

    Like

  2. I love, love, love fresh cherries; they are finally coming around and, thankfully, are not as expensive now. I can’t wait for my first bite of watermelon! We actually have a Watermelon Festival (it’s in a very small town, south of where I live) each year with a 5K; everyone who runs in the 5K gets their own personal watermelon as a reward – woo hoo!! It’s worth the trip! Hope you have a fantastic weekend, Alanna!

    Like

    1. A watermelon festival sounds so fun and getting your own personal watermelon as a reward is very fitting! I wonder if we have anything like that around here. Thanks so much, Tara! I hope you have a wonderful weekend too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

