Weekend Update #4

It’s Monday, so I’m linking up with Tara for another edition of Weekend Update! Weekend-EditionThis was truly an awful week. I won’t go into details as I don’t like to discuss my personal problems on the blog. “That which does not kill us, makes us stronger.” I really believe this to be true. I just have to keep reminding myself of that right now.

Anyway, said awful week was followed by a really nice, and much-needed long weekend.

Friday-

We went to the Baltimore Aquarium and got to check out the new exhibit, the Living Seashore. It was hectic due to a school field trip that was also going on, but we got touch a Clearnose skate and an Atlantic stingray. They felt pretty neat and Haylie seemed to enjoy it. She got a little cranky towards the end due to being tired, hungry and also fighting off a cold. So we went to have lunch at the Fresh Farms Cafe.

IMG_6188Saturday-

I usually do my long runs on Saturday and Orange Theory on Sunday, but I had 2 classes to use up by the 11th so it was an OTF weekend for me. I like Saturday mornings with Ahmad anyway. He’s one of my favorite instructors and I always get a great workout in.

IMG_6189Later we went to the Rio. I really wanted to ride the carousel considering Haylie gets such a kick out of it. Since we were just at the aquarium, I put her on a dolphin.

IMG_6195We picked up a few necessities at Target, including a new sun hat for Haylie. Then we made a quick stop at Starbucks. I haven’t had a coffee in a long time and I have to say it was pretty tasty! Our last stop was at Bath & Body Works. I couldn’t remember the last time I stepped foot in that store so I was due. I probably won’t go back again until Fall. That’s when I really stock up and get all of my favorite fragrances. I do love their sales and coupons!

My Mother's Day Gifts! :)
My Mother’s Day Gifts! 🙂

Sunday-

OTF in the morning. Then it was pretty much business as usual, after a fun-filled Friday and Saturday. I so wish that laundry could wash and put itself away. That would be amazing!

Did you have a great Mother’s Day?

18 thoughts on “Weekend Update #4

  1. Sorry that you had a horrible week! I hope that this one is better for you 🙂
    I absolutely love the Baltimore Aquarium! It’s one of the best that I’ve been to, and that exhibit sounds really cool. I might have to make a trip next time we’re in the area! I also stock up during the fall with B&BW..they have the BEST scents and fall time is perfect for candles. Love it!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Gretchen! We have a family membership to the Baltimore Aquarium. My daughter is really into fish right now so it’s perfect! It really is a great aquarium. B&BW has amazing fall candles! I love when they are half off! It’s like they are practically giving them away. 🙂

      Like

  2. I have stopped doing laundry during the week, and do it only on weekends. That way, several loads, but then I just pile it all once its dry, fold it once and take care of it once. And everyone pitches in for their pile ! I think it has saved me money over the years… because as a mother laundry is something that I could do every day….

    Like

    1. Yep, Sunday is usually laundry day for me. I set aside one day a week where I can mentally deal with that massive pile. It is nice to get it all done at once then be good for the week. Except for surprise emergency situations. I enjoy the 5 minutes that the laundry basket is empty. 🙂

      Like

  3. I feel like someone should magically appear to take care of that laundry for you on Mother’s Day weekend, Alanna…guess I should have shown up for you, huh? HA! 😉 I’m sorry to hear that you had a tough week last week; it happens, I know, but it sucks. I’m glad you enjoyed the weekend and I can’t wait to start OrangeTheory! Ours opens next month and I’ve already met the owners. Thanks so much for linking up today; hope your week is off to a good start!

    Like

    1. Haha that would be amazing if someone magically showed up to wash my laundry, Tara! I really hope that you enjoy Orange Theory! Have a wonderful week! 😃

      Like

  4. I am waiting for my closet remodel to be finished and have used that as an excuse to not put away laundry for three weeks. It is all piled on the guest room bed. Ugh, I hate that chore. Hope this week is better for you!

    Like

  5. mI do about 12 loads of laundry every week. Even My dogs know that if they are looking for me, to check the laundry room first. I’ve been threatening to put a TV and frig in there. Your daughter is precious. I hope this week is going better for you.

    Like

    1. Wow, that’s a lot of laundry! I did 5 loads on Sunday and I thought that was bad! You totally deserve a TV and fridge in the laundry room with that many loads! Thanks so much!

      Like

  6. Sorry things haven’t been going well. Stay strong, it WILL get better. We haven’t been to the Baltimore Aquarium yet, it’s on my summer to do list!

    Like

  7. Hope this week has gotten better since last! I keep hearing a lot about Orange Theory, but there isn’t one by me. I’ll have to keep my eyes open for new locations. I think I want to check it out!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Lara! I’ve heard that they are opening several new Orange Theory locations, so hopefully you’ll get one close by in the near future!

      Like

Leave a Reply

