Weekend Update #3

It’s Monday, so I’m linking up with Tara for another edition of Weekend Update! My weekend just flew by, as weekends have a tendency of doing unfortunately. Weekend-EditionSaturday-

I met up with Tamieka @ fitballingrunningmom for a nice 6+ mile run. We haven’t been able to meet up for a run in a long time, so it was really great to see her and catch up. I love having someone to chat with. I almost forget that I’m even running! It was a little chilly that morning so I had a hard time deciding what to wear, but in the end was glad that I went with a tank top and shorts. We decided to check out the Damascus Recreational Park for a change of scenery. It’s nice and peaceful over, but there’s also a killer hill.

IMG_6133IMG_6132IMG_6134IMG_6136Afterwards I went to the Catoctin Wildlife Preserve and Zoo with my husband and daughter. On the way, my husband bought me a S’mores Frapp from Starbucks and it was amazing! I’m a sucker for all things s’mores!

IMG_6141We’ve been there quite a few times and it’s great! It’s not crowded like the National Zoo, so Haylie can walk around by herself more. She loved seeing and feeding all of the animals. My personal favorites are the Koi and peacocks. IMG_6142IMG_6155IMG_6156Sunday-

Orange Theory for breakfast! We had a nice long run-row block then switched it up with some new strength intervals.

Most of the rest of the day was spent doing chores and fun stuff around the house. My husband mowed the lawn and planted the garden while I did laundry. In a few months we’ll have veggies! For dinner, he made a yummy vegetarian “chicken” parm. I’m not sure how Haylie felt about it but I enjoyed it.

We also met with our realtor for the first time. It went pretty well. The whole process is kind of nerve-racking. Hopefully it all goes as smoothly as possible.

Any words of wisdom on buying/selling a house? Did anyone race this weekend?

10 thoughts on “Weekend Update #3

  1. So great seeing you this weekend!!

    Definitely going to check out the zoo-thanks for the info.

    Love to hear an advice you get about home buying/selling.

    Have a great week!

    Are you doing the Germantown 5 miler on the 16? I am debating……I should be running 10 miles that day-I will play around with it in my head and see.

    Like

    1. I’m not sure about the Germantown 5 miler. I kind of wanted to but we have so much that we need to do around the house right now. At least it’s not too expensive if I decide to do it last minute.
      Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love frappucinos….did you know that they can add protein powder to it? My mind was blown and that’s the only way I order them now!

    Like

  3. Vegetarian “chicken” parm? what was it? I’ve sold 4 homes in 15 years (tired of moving). You basically have to tidy up and declutter and then make it look like no one actually lives there for showings. It is a pain, especially with kids (or excess # of bicycles). Good luck!

    Like

    1. We just used Morning Star veggie chicken patties instead of actual chicken patties because I don’t eat meat. They are pretty tasty.

      It’s so hard to declutter with a toddler running around. Moving is no fun. Thank you for the advice!

      Like

  4. I have been wanting to try Orange Theory out. It looks like a blast! Do you typically do a lot of running during a class?

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a wonderful Wednesday!

    Like

    1. Orange Theory is great! I would say the most you run during a class is 3 miles, so not a whole lot. It’s probably usually less than that even. Happy Wednesday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

