Weekend Update #2

It’s Monday and this week I’m linking up with Tara for an edition of Weekend Update!  This is my 2nd time participating and I’m really enjoying it! Weekend-EditionFriday-

After work, we took Haylie to have some pictures taken. I don’t recommend taking a 1 1/2 year old for pictures. She had a great time but did not want to sit still for even a second. On the bright side, it certainly made it easier to pick out my favorites.

I did get a cute picture before we went. I had stopped to pick her up some new headbands so I had to try them out to make sure that they fit. I thought it was just the cutest picture! She’s so sweet.

After pictures, Haylie and I went to pick up my packet for the Pikes Peek 10k which I decided to do completely last minute.

IMG_6065Saturday-

I usually do laundry on Sunday but we had other plans so most of Saturday was spent doing laundry and chores. My husband worked on a few things around the house in preparation for selling it. Later he made hotdogs for dinner (veggie dog for me) with potato salad and beans. We love grilling whenever possible.

Sunday-

I got up early to prepare for the race. It went pretty well though I didn’t set a new PR or anything.

That afternoon we all went to a friend’s house for some BBQ! Haylie loved playing on the slide, swings and trampoline. We all enjoyed some yummy food.


How was your weekend? Did you run any races?

17 thoughts on “Weekend Update #2

  1. Seems like a great weekend! What a cutie your daughter is. We love grilling too. DH has grilled once this year and I think it’s going to be time to get back in the habit, around his weekend races. We grill and freeze meat (have plenty at the moment) but he also does a wonderful job grilling veggies. Make it taste like charcoal and we’ll eat it! (I really like veggies, him not so much, so it helps)

    Like

    1. It was a great weekend. Thanks! My husband has found ways to grill just about everything, from pizza to lasagna to pierogi. Everything is so good on the grill!

      Like

  2. Haylie is so cute! How was Pikes Peak? Is that the one that goes uphill the whole way? I did race this weekend – it was a game-day decision whether I felt like going and I had a really good race!

    Like

  3. Look at that cutie pie and that head band!! I so should have gotten more pics of Maddyson in headbands when she was younger!

    Wait….prepping the house for moving!?! Noooooo! Where are you guys looking to movve?

    Did you enjoy PP? I am considering it or the GW classic for next year.

    Have a great week. I think this Sat I am avail for a early morning run…are you?

    Like

    1. Yeah I hardly ever put Haylie in headbands except for pictures or special occasions. She’s not a huge fan of them but she looks so darn cute in them!!

      Yeah, we’re kind of outgrowing our house or at least we would like to have a little more space. We aren’t planning to go very far. I don’t think it’ll be more than a half an hour away from where we live now. We don’t have an specific place in mind yet.

      PP was good. I would do it again. Some times a smaller race is a nice change of pace.

      I should be available Saturday morning.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I hope the race was awesome and I’m glad that you are having fun in Nashville. I’ve only ever driven through there when I moved to Texas several years ago.

      Like

  4. She is adorable!! I ran the GW Parkway 10 Miler yesterday. I paced a friend who was running her longest race in 8 years!! We had a great time! Have a great week!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! That’s so awesome for your friend! I’m glad that you both had a great time. I haven’t heard of that race before but maybe I’ll look into it for next year.

      Like

  5. Adorable picture! I really like the headband. One day I would like to run Pikes Peek again.. it has been years since I’ve done that race. I ran the Manassas Runway 5K which was…as you expected.. flat 🙂

    Like

  6. Aww, Haylie’s adorable! Glad you had a good weekend. I raced too and it was fun, but just like you no PR or anything – there’s always another chance right?! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

