Last Week Of Cherry Blossom 10 Miler Training

This week went so fast I can’t believe it! It was a pretty good week. I’m loving that the temperatures are continuing to rise.

Monday- Rest day.

Tuesday-4.2 miles @ 9:00 pace. It was 63 degrees with clouds and it felt great. I had almost forgotten what I felt like to be hot while running!

Wednesday-3 miles @ 10:00 pace. I took it really easy today. It was a bit rainy and I wasn’t feeling awesome. I did stray a little from my usually path and found a leap frog statue so that was pretty cool. IMG_5966Thursday- 5 miles @ 9:37 pace with Fleet Feet. It was a little cooler and supposed to rain again but overall not bad.

Friday- Rest day. I went into DC to the expo to get my packet. Traffic was amazing (insert sarcasm here).

Saturday- Rest day. We tried to go into DC again to get pictures with Haylie and the cherry blossoms but gave up because of traffic and parking. We still enjoyed the nice weather and got some frozen yogurt. Haylie loved being able to run around.

IMG_5979Sunday-Cherry Blossom 10 Miler! More on that later. It was a great race!

I’m keeping this pretty short and sweet this week since I’m super pressed for time right now, but I hope everyone had a great weekend! Stay tuned for my Cherry Blossom race recap. Happy Monday!

Did you see the Cherry Blossoms this weekend? Or did you race this weekend? Perhaps Both?

6 thoughts on “Last Week Of Cherry Blossom 10 Miler Training

  1. I’m so happy the good weather has finally reached us! I raced a cherry blossom themed race this weekend too, but since I’m a little further north, they hadn’t bloomed here yet! :/ Oh well! It was still a great day. Can’t wait to hear about your race! 🙂

    Like

  2. You all were brave to drive into DC-i would have had the worse road rage!! Even the trains were packed!!

    Glad you all were able to still hang out in DC.

    Wasn’t the race beautiful! I am surely going to enter every year to run!

    Like

    1. Yeah driving in DC gives me severe anxiety. I did take the metro the day of the race and it actually wasn’t too bad then.

      It sure was beautiful and I would love to do it again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

