Thinking out Loud

I’m linking up with Amanda for Thinking out Loud!

http://i0.wp.com/www.thismamarunsforcupcakes.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Screen-Shot-2014-11-11-at-8.49.52-PM.png

-The temperatures are finally starting to warm up and as of right now the weather for the Cherry Blossom Ten Miler on Sunday looks great! The weather is a little dreary with lots of rain Wednesday and Thursday this week but I’ll take it. I’m so excited for this race! I remember how pumped I was just getting picked in the lottery for it. This was my first lottery race, so the waiting to find out if I got in or not was rough.

DSC00562-It is official! We ARE going to Paris in June! The plane tickets have been purchased. Another one to cross off the bucket list. It will be hard leaving my daughter for the first time but I also think it’ll be good for my husband and I to get away and spend a little time just the two of us. I can’t think of a better place for a little romantic/work getaway.

index-I also finally got to try those Yasso frozen Greek yogurt bars this past weekend and they are great! Now I want to try more flavors, especially the sea salt caramel one.

-I got bored and hungry the other night and decided to make Peep s’mores for a snack. So good! Thankfully as a pastry chef I always have a torch around. Nothing like setting things on fire in your house. I’m just glad that the smoke alarm didn’t go off!

-I was thinking that if I am able to BQ one day, that it would be nice to be able to do it back home at the Presque Isle Marathon. It is so beautiful by Lake Erie and it’s a pretty small race so I think it would be perfect. Plus I wouldn’t have to pay for a hotel room! So that’s my plan. It won’t be this year but hopefully in the not too distant future.

Are you racing this weekend? Have you ever re-purposed Easter candy?

8 thoughts on “Thinking out Loud

  1. I’m also racing this weekend πŸ™‚ I hope you have great weather and all your hard work pays off! That’s so exciting you get to go to Paris. I’m sure you’ll miss your daughter, but like you said it’ll be great to just go with your hubby and enjoy some time re-connecting. I know if I ever have kids I’ll need some alone time!! Can’t wait to see your posts about Paris!

    Like

  2. Oooo Paris!! That’s so exciting! Please share lots of pics so I can live vicariously though you. πŸ™‚
    I’m so glad to hear a big YUM vote on the chocolate chip cookie dough Yasso! I’m in search of that flavor every time I go to the store. Those things are my new dessert of choice.

    Like

    1. I’ll be sure to share lots of pics! I can’t wait!
      Those bars are a great dessert and I don’t feel too guilty eating them. It’s a win-win! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. OMG Paris! It’s on my bucket list to travel all of Europe – I’ve never been anywhere on that continent yet!! Hope you have so much fun!!
    That’s such a great idea of something to do with Peeps. I can’t stand how sugary they are alone but I bet they’d work wonderfully in a s’more πŸ™‚

    Good luck in your race! I’ve got one too. Running a 10k and it’s a Cherry Blossom themed race also!

    Like

Leave a Reply

