Five “Good” Things

DC_linkup

It’s the Friday Five with: Cynthia, Mar, and Courtney today! Today’s topic is Five “Good” Things.

1. I’m grateful for my wonderful family and friends. I feel truly blessed to have them in my life and don’t know what I would do without them. I’m especially thankful that my daughter is happy and healthy. I can’t imagine what some people have to go through with their sick children. She may test me some days, but I try to remember how fast this time goes by.

IMG_58832. Spring! It’s still a little chilly but the temperature seems to be heading in the right direction. Yay!

3. My job. Very soon, I will be transitioning back to my previous job. I was only at my current job for a brief period of time but things were not working out. I’ll let it go at that. So I’m glad to have my last job to return to.

4. Running. It’s been such a great thing for me. It’s not just exercise. It’s a therapy and freedom. I try not to compare myself to other runners but rather just let them inspire me. I know that’s easier said than done. There will always be someone faster out there. I just want to be happy and proud of what I’m able to accomplish.

5. A future with endless possibilities. There are a lot of exciting things happening in our future, with our potential trip in June, looking to move into a bigger house and more. I’m excited to see what the future has in store for us.

What’s good in your life right now?

8 thoughts on “Five “Good” Things

  1. We are both such lucky moms to have our sweet, healthy girls! I think about that all the time; especially when she’s really testing my patience.Running has become like therapy for me too. I hope I can get back out there soon because I’m going crazy without it! It sounds like you have so many great things to look forward to! 🙂
    Have a happy weekend, friend!

    Like

  2. That’s great you could go back to a job that worked better for you! I may be transitioning soon and I’m so nervous about it. I’m really happy and comfortable in my position now, but we never grow without leaving our comfort zone, right? Happy Friday!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

