My first blog entry!

Hi all! I’ve been thinking about this first blog post for a while now. I’m not quite sure where to begin. I want this blog to focus on running, but I also know that other parts of my life will trickle in, like my husband and daughter as well as my love of pastry. I just want to be myself and if not everyone agrees with or likes what I have to say that’s okay.

10245360_10153658130924408_958155324691363282_n
How can you not love that adorable face?!

I ran 5 very chilly miles last night with my fleet feet running club. I look forward to that group run every Thursday night, weather permitting lately. Great people and great times! I’ve been having some discomfort in my hip lately which makes me a little nervous since I’m training for a half next month. It wasn’t too bad last night but I don’t think the cold helps at all! I have a feeling that my long run tomorrow morning isn’t exactly going to feel like a heat wave. I’m very much looking forward to spring!

This was from a fleet run over the summer. I highly recommend Fleet Feet!
This was from a fleet run over the summer. I highly recommend Fleet Feet!

I have 2 races on my schedule right now. I’m doing the Rock’n’Roll DC half next month then the Cherry Blossom 10 miler in April. I’m so excited that I was picked in the Cherry Blossom lottery! That’s going to be beautiful run and I can’t wait! There are so many more that I’d love to do but so little time and money! Those registration fees add up quickly! I may do the Frederick half again this year. I did it last year and loved it! Frederick is such a beautiful city!

I’m also a pastry chef. I know that probably seems odd since runners are supposed to eat healthy and all. I run to eat I guess. Lately we’ve been working on new menu items for the spring. Yummy!

S'mores Macarons
S’mores Macarons
fruit tart
fruit tart

Well it’s been a long day already since I get up crazy early, so I’ll leave it at that for today. I’m figuring out this blog thing as I go along. I’ll be sure to let you know how my long run goes tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “My first blog entry!

    1. Thanks! It’s still a work in progress but I have high hopes for it. I’m trying to figure things out as I go along. I love having a place to write down my thoughts, etc.

      Like

Leave a Reply

